solely she dot com

I want a solely she dot com but I am clueless with MySQL, which I would have to use with wordpress, right? The downloadable version. I tried to set up WP on a free account before for practise but failed.

10 Responses to “solely she dot com”


  1. 1 mrdeadworry October 7, 2006 at 10:35 pm

    Setting up Mysql is not that hard actually. Althouhg I am not familiar with the Windows version. I have wordpress and mysql running at home for another blog that I have and it was not that difficult to set up. The hard part was getting the url to point to my machine with a dynamic ip address. You could sign up with yahoo and register your domain soleyshe.com and get them to forward it to soleyshe.wordpress.com. That is how mrdeadworrys blog is set up. So if you go to mrdeadworry.org it is forwarded to mrdeadworry.wordpress.com silently. Yahoo is pretty cheap when it comes to domain names so it might be worth checking out and you would not have to change any thing here or host the site on your own computer. Good luck.
    mrdeadworry

  2. 2 solelyshe October 8, 2006 at 4:00 am

    I do wish I find it as easy as you say it is. But I don’t understand Mysql one bit, it is like Chinese to me. I still really want the solelyshe.com but I couldn’t do it and would need someone to do it for me. If not, there’s just no chance. I have tried. I have read about it, I don’t get it.

  3. 3 MrDeadworry October 8, 2006 at 9:16 pm

    Go here: http://smallbusiness.yahoo.com/domains/?p=BESTDEAL&ovchn=GGL&ovcpn=domains&ovcrn=sr2yb57go6218gx9072pi5ai79+yahoo+domains&ovtac=PPC&SR=sr2yb57go6218gx9072pi5ai79
    $1.99 US for the first year. When you go through the registration process it will tell you how to forward traffic from soleyshe.com to wordpress. It really is easy. If you still can not do it I probably could do it for you.
    MrDeadworry

  4. 4 MrDeadworry October 8, 2006 at 9:17 pm

    And good news solelyshe.com is availible.

  5. 5 solelyshe October 9, 2006 at 2:13 am

    I am going to have a look at that within the next few days. Thank you, it’s apprechiated.

    $1.99 that’s really cheap.

    Since it’s international I suppose ( I mean I’m here and not in the US) , if Yahoo don’t have business in other countries as Google do, I need to get PayPal aswell. But yes, will have a look at it in a few days, thanks!

  6. 6 mrdeadworry October 25, 2006 at 8:21 pm

    Just found this out straight from wordpress.
    Domain Registration and Mapping

    It’s here: you can now use your own custom domain with your WordPress.com blog. For example, if your blog was currently at example.wordpress.com you could buy example.com from us and we would automatically move your blog over and redirect all your links and readers to the new domain.
    Here is the link:
    http://wordpress.com/blog/2006/10/24/domain-mapping-registration/

  7. 7 solelyshe October 25, 2006 at 10:58 pm

    I saw it also, but I must fix my Visa.

    Thank you.

  8. 8 online income November 4, 2006 at 9:37 am

    your blog is so fine, thx a lot

  9. 10 whig November 9, 2006 at 3:10 am

    cannablog.org works for me with wordpress too, it only cost $15 for the year including registration. I have it just remapping for now, haven’t decided whether, when and how to announce a change.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
September 2006
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,677 hits

©opyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.

