The dogs problem.

When I’m getting ready to leave, the dog.. well he does his best to annoy me. And it’s always worked, but I’ve figured out his reason so now I can treat it differently to “no”ing him. What he does is takes what ever he can get his paws on, my lighter, make-up pen, just anything and chews on it. In the past I’ve gotten upset but today I realize that he does it to get my attention, obviously even though he’s good at it he doesn’t like to be left alone. He rebelling.

Usually when ever I can I don’t leave him at home but when I have no other choice and he begins his stealing and chewing instead I am happy with him; pets him and talks happy, and take the thing away from him and gives him one of his own toys or bones instead. It calms him down. It is I as the owner who has to show him another way than his destructive, destructive to my things but also to him.

Photos from todays long walk in the woods with the dog.  I see now.. that I forgot to take pics of the dog 🙂

7 Responses to “The dogs problem.”


  1. 1 mrdeadworry October 17, 2006 at 12:13 pm

    Such sad eyes. Heart breaking for sure.
    I used to have the same problem wiith my dog. He use to get into my vinyl records. He would pull them out of the jacket, then the inner liner and just chew on the vinyl. Almost gave him up because of it. He only went after the very rare ones which are no longer in print. ( I collect woman blus singers from the 20´s, 30´s and 40´s) To solve the problem I started hiding bones, chewies and biscuts about the house to keep him occupied while I was away. Although it is still best to take him with me. Luckly I get to bring him to work with me. Speaking of work off I go.

  2. 2 solelyshe October 17, 2006 at 2:40 pm

    He had good taste! haha.

    Yea, personally I think it’s wrong to have a dog if you can’t almost always bring him with you. A dog isn’t suppose to be alone so much, they are pack creatures. Poor things.

  3. 3 solelyshe October 17, 2006 at 2:41 pm

    I never do seem to get rid of that my pain is so dang visible in my eyes. 🙂

  4. 4 mrdeadworry October 18, 2006 at 2:44 am

    Even when you do not look at the camera. The first photograph, holding the camera away and looking down at the ground in innocence and sorrow. Still breaks my heart. You really should not be so sorrowful. You are strong and vibrant remember that. You have the best gift of all: a gift of language. A strength that is hard to come by. To make people feel better about themselves and be able to deal with their problems in a constructive manner with only the power of language. Just think of the authors that do that to you and realize you are as important as they are to you as you are to your friends. It is an awesome power.

  5. 5 solelyshe October 18, 2006 at 6:13 am

    Actually, that top photo doesn’t need to make you feel heart break. I was looking at the dog :). But thank you so much for your encouraging words, they inspire me, they lift me.

    Your words are similar to texts filled with wisdom I find my strenght in and grow in knowledge to. So props on your words.

  6. 6 Pet Lover January 1, 2007 at 5:37 am

    Hey there was surfing through the internet and found your page on google . Enjoyed the good read wanted to say Happy New Year and keep up the good work.


  1. 1 Problem Blog Digest - The dogs problem. Trackback on October 24, 2006 at 4:43 pm

Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,682 hits

©opyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.

