Just me, myself and I.

Noticing I want to keep it professional.
With everyone actually, everyone that’s not already anything else.
I don’t want goof and giggle connections, suppose that’s friends.
Hmm, I want friends on a professional level.
Since I’m not much for goofing and giggling, long time friends exceptions.
I just don’t want those kind of acquaintances, since I more enjoy things concerning
proffesion.
More serious things I suppose is how you say it.
On that level, ofc laughing and giggling includes but there’s another type of it.
Guess I am changing. Becoming more of the
business woman type.

My honey makes fun of blogging and bloggers.
Some just have the need to write, other’s don’t.
Sometimes I wonder – Why do I blog.
Not in relation to his words.
Then I remember that it helps me.
It is good for me to empty this over loaded head.
To regroupe, be ready for more, and the most important one;
Things that I don’t have a grip on, things that confuse, gets tangled out:
And from it I get more smiles and happiness.

I have also begun liking myself more, accepting my outer appearance More,
more is an important word in that sentence.
I have had problems with my looks, I still do but it is better today so that also makes me feel greater, greater being of importance here.

I have worked in private on these things for a while so it is starting to show it’s “pay off” face.
It is more relaxing to accept your appearance.

Dying to just lay in the sofa tonight and watch a good film. Aaahh.

5 Responses to “Just me, myself and I.”


  1. 1 skittles6900 October 22, 2006 at 6:15 pm

    Once again, I tried to update and fucked it up. You can only see the link to the title of the entry. I dont know how to use this site. Why can’t it be simply used. Im wordpress fuckedliterate!

  2. 2 solelyshe October 22, 2006 at 7:55 pm

    HAHAHA ur so cute. What are you doing! My sweet wordpress fuckedliterate mama!

  3. 3 mrdeadworry October 22, 2006 at 10:37 pm

    Why worry about what is on the outside. It is what is on the inside that is really important. It troubles me when people put to much emphasis on looks and not to substance. I would take substance over looks any day. Looks are fleeting and the short term. Inner beauty is what has endurance. It is important to be comfortable with how you look to yourself, but, it is also how you feel about yourself.
    Does looking good make you feel better inside? What is looking good? What someone else thinks you should look like or what you think you should look like? And what is this based on? What society tells us we should look like? I think these are some of the more difficult questions that we as humans need to answer. Personally inner beauty should come first and foremost. Being happy with who you are will make you happy with what you are.
    I find that blogging helps me with understanding who I am. I read my own words and grow to understand myself. I think that this is best thing that happens to people who blog. Somewhere I just read that there are approximately 300,000 more blogs every month. Something must be right about that or this phenomena would not be happening. It is a new type of communication that is able to bring people of different cultures, times zones, and what have you, together that was missing in the times before blogging. Previously we had to rely on our respective medias to bring us information about other people from around the world. Now we can find out first hand from people that are living in these far away places and bring them into our homes. And we all get to grow because of it. People that make fun of me for blogging do not understand this and that is their loss. I try my best to bring them into the fold if even just to read blogs you do not have to write to expand your knowledge.
    Oh well just my opinion.

  4. 4 bodicea October 23, 2006 at 3:55 am

    Sometimes I wonder – Why do I blog.

    Then I remember that it helps me.
    It is good for me to empty this over loaded head.
    To regroupe, be ready for more, and the most important one;
    Things that I don’t have a grip on, things that confuse, gets tangled out:
    And from it I get more smiles and happiness.

    I second that. Will write about something similar one of these days.

    Damn. That’s what I’ve been telling myself since last year.

  5. 5 solelyshe October 23, 2006 at 11:33 am

    Thanks for your opinion mrdeadworry! Always nice to read it.
    Yes, I love that I can reach to places so far away, to people so far away. It is exciting, there’s so much lovely to gain.
    The media (and what not) do give mostely girls a wrong view of how it should be, how they should be, the girls takes it wrong, is my opinion. One should be happy with who one is, and do the best out of what is, that is only healthy for a person. But I can only speak for myself really, and with my past it is not easy to like myself but I have been working on and it is going well today. Past being (not that I wish to write it but I thought I’d explain a bit so you understand) abused, never loved, treated wrong always, and so much more, no need to write more. So from that comes difficulty to love one self. So I am very glad today that I am doing as well as I do, concidering, I am quite proud of myself, with the no good start I had.
    “300,000 more blogs every month.”, that is amazing, it’s a figure I can belive is true. Makes it even more exciting to keep using the net, lol.

    Bodicea: viva la online journals! 🙂


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,677 hits

©opyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.

