Open Minded?

Hmm.. pondering on “Open Minded”.

How open minded am I? That’s what I thought I’d find out right now.

So, let’s start with sexual orientation.
I don’t have anything against any sexual preferens. Girl and girl, boy and boy.. People can’t choose what to like, and no one should make bi’s or homosexuals feel bad because of something that is not in their control. As with most things.

I found these questions on Blogthings that might help me out:

[x] It doesn’t bother you to see two men kissing.
[  ] There’s nothing wrong with an 18 year old dating at 45 year old.
[  ] If people should be allowed to drink alcohol, they should be allowed to smoke pot.
[  ] You don’t think monogamy is necessarily the only way.
[  ] You think most illegal drugs should be legal.
[x] You could be friends with both a liberal Democrat and a conservative Republican.
[x] You wouldn’t secretly judge a friend who had an STD.
[x]  You have friends that are very rich – and friends that are very poor.
[  ] There isn’t a race that you wouldn’t consider dating.
[  ] You don’t think any one religion is better than any other.
[  ] You aren’t offended by off color jokes – even racist or sexist ones.
[  ] You aren’t bothered by public nudity.
[  ] You think that everyone is probably a little bisexual.
[x] You don’t think less of someone who is on welfare.
[  ] You could potentially be friends with anyone, even someone you may dislike intensely right now.
[  ] You will try any type of food, even if it’s very exotic and strange smelling.
[x] You are open to debating your beliefs at almost any time, with anyone.
[  ] You think there may be something to astrology, tarot, and fortune telling.
[  ] It’s fairly possible that your political beliefs might shift radically over time.
[  ] You listen to (and appreciate) all types of music.
[x] You can appreciate trends without worrying about feeling trendy.
[  ] You think that it’s possible that people have had contact with aliens.
[  ] You would engage someone from a strange religion who was going to door to door.
[  ] If your lover cheated on you, you would listen to their explanation and consider staying with them.
[x] You could be convinced to change your mind on an important ethnical issue – like abortion or war.

For a 45 year old to date an 18 year old, it just seems a little too pedophilic to me. But 18 is legal, at least in this country. So what can one do. I guess if it’s love it’s love.. .

Alcohol and pot may both be drugs, but to discuss it there is a difference. I think pot is even worse for the health and it is really too addictive.
So my answer there is no.

“You don’t think monogamy is necessarily the only way.” I suppose it depends on what each individual couple wants. I don’t want anything else but monogamy but as long as both partners are aware and willing and agree to meet others together or seperate is up to each individual couple.

“There isn’t a race that you wouldn’t consider dating.” Not being racist but there are a few, but again.. love is love. Who knows.

“You will try any type of food, even if it’s very exotic and strange smelling.” What I don’t like in smell I stay the hell away from.

I also took the quiz which told me that ” You Are 36% Open Minded “.
But I think I am on the most important issues.

http://www.blogthings.com/howopenmindedareyouquiz/

There is a lot of things this quiz did not bring up.
But it is too late to sit here, 2 am.

3 Responses to “Open Minded?”


  1. 1 mrdeadworry October 25, 2006 at 2:33 am

    You Are 84% Open Minded

    You are so open minded that your brain may have fallen out!
    Well, not really. But you may be confused on where you stand.
    You don’t have a judgemental bone in your body, and you’re very accepting.
    You enjoy the best of every life philosophy, even if you sometimes contradict yourself.

    How Open Minded Are You?

  2. 2 mrdeadworry October 25, 2006 at 2:36 am

    I think you are more open minded than you give yourself credit for.
    Some times I do not think this is true but underneigh all you talk about their is a deep caring that very view would understan.

  3. 3 solelyshe October 25, 2006 at 10:21 am

    Actually, I know I am very open minded, I duno what the test is talking about! But I believe some cases are too odd and shouldn’t be a target of “open minded”. Just, Some things I don’t think have anything to do with being open minded.

    Dang.. high score.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,688 hits

©opyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.

