Weak

I am tired of fighting.
To whom does it matter anyway but to me.
Though I am worth fighting for I have no more will nor strength.
I’ve lost my inspiration.
I feel lifeless and numb.
Drained.
Faded.

Capture the story of sleeping beauty.
Lay myself down and escape to my dreams.
It seems much easier than life.
So mighty and traitorous.
I am too weak to fight something that always knocks me down.

8 Responses to “Weak”


  1. 1 Ryders October 28, 2006 at 3:48 pm

    Hey!

    I’ll be quite honest with you, I will not pretend to know you. True, I’ve been contributing pretty heavily on the red dot over Sydney on the Visitor Locations Map for a while, but through you reading I can only get a rough idea of what or who you could be… I do think you are great though… for so many reasons…

    This being said I thought I’d leave you a note tonight. I thought I’d do so simply to let you know that you are not alone. There are other people out there who care and have the same fight than you. Even though there are some days where strength and will are not up to it, giving up would simply be too lazy maybe, too easy.

    For some people, dreams feel like they can’t be reached. For some others, they are simply futile. For me, dreams are the best way to take a break from our fight. Gather strengths, ideas and tactics, learning from previous kick downs, dreams are what fuel you and me.

    Don’t let go. Enjoy a nice dinner out instead. Enjoy an entertaining movie instead. Just enjoy a quite walk in the neighborhood instead. Why not enjoy yourself for once, because you deserve it. It doesn’t mean you are giving up, simply that you are taking your mind off things only to come back stronger.

    You not too weak. maybe you just need to know there is a lot of us!

    Whatever happens, keep in mind that to struggle means to learn, to love is to be at one’s best, to be lonely is a temporary status, and to be emotional is the best quality a human being can be given to deal with today’s fight.

    I’m behind you. Drop me a line if you wish.

    Cheers!

    An allied.

  2. 2 solelyshe October 28, 2006 at 5:12 pm

    Amazing reply, it is truth.

  3. 3 mrdeadworry October 30, 2006 at 1:04 am

    All you have to do is remember to dodge that way you can not be nocked down. I use to think that life was difficult and sometimes it is but I will always see tomorrow no matter what problems I am having today. Tomorrow is there for our enjoyment and relief from the troubles of today. I wish I could escape to my dreams but they tend to be nightmares. I have been having some horrible ones of late. And then morning comes and a new day. Horray.
    One of your greatest poems yet. However can you define tredgerous for me. I can not for the life of me find a definition whether online or in any of my dictionaries. I found one other website that used the word thanks to Google, pretty cool that you can enter a word as a search term and it will try to find a definition for it or find another website that has used the word. It was using it to describe the movement of air currents. If you could point me in the right direction to find the definition it would be great. I always enjoy words that I do not know the definition of. Makes reading even more fun.

  4. 4 solelyshe October 30, 2006 at 1:12 am

    Perhaps I’ve misspelled, seems to be so if the word is defined to “air” something.

    I am glad for anyone that are able to leave the pase day behind and enjoy the next. It is a gift, probably fought for? Perhaps one day it will be a skill of mine, too.

  5. 5 solelyshe October 30, 2006 at 1:13 am

    Oh, it wasn’t a poem. But thanks 😀 .

  6. 6 mrdeadworry October 30, 2006 at 2:54 am

    And why not?
    Brilliant.
    It is poetry!
    And yes it is hard fought but, it is possible and becomes easier in time. You will see. I have seen you improve, just in your writing, in the time I have been reading you.
    All I can say Is I am glad I have my glasses back and I can read you to the fullest extent.

  7. 7 solelyshe October 30, 2006 at 7:05 pm

    “it is possible and becomes easier in time” – TRue. Very true.

  8. 8 solelyshe November 2, 2006 at 8:03 am

    Ah, I’ve finally found the word. I ment “traitorous” and not “tredgerous” 🙂

    Silly me.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,677 hits

©opyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.

