Sexual predators.

Sexual offence charges are taken too lightly on. The punishment for rape isn’t nearly enough. There is a case here where a mans age was taken into consideration when charged for rape on several girls. Because he was old the punishment was reduced. What the heck at that!  Women’s lives are not being valued at all. There really OUGHTA be a cero tolerance against violence against women and children. I cannot believe that it’s not. Angered! With all right.

Sadly, for a fast result in this area I believe what it takes for a change is numerous rapes on men. Angered by that also, because that women are being raped isn’t enough, and only through the attention of men there can be a change. Grrr ! Wish to cuss. Omg, I am too angered by this, you couldn’t believe. JUSTICE! GAWDAMMIT.
Us women are not worth much in the eyes of men in general.
For if we was there would be a change.
I cannot tolerate it, can you? I do not! REVOLUTION!
We need to riot, we need to rage! Because through this slow approach we are getting nowhere TODAY!

6 Responses to “Sexual predators.”


  1. 1 mrdeadworry November 1, 2006 at 2:38 am

    Definitely does not seem right. The punishment should fit the crime regardless of the age of the offender.
    I amazed that the offender even made it to sentencing. My mother was a rape councilor when I was growing up. A lot of her clients were victims of incest and refused to bring charges up on their attackers. Many more would not bring charges up on the perpetrator because they feared for their life. I can only imagine the difficult situation it must be for the victim. A good majority of the women I have dated in the past have been victims of some sort of sexual assault. I also used to answer the phone for my mother when she was running the rape crisis center. It was one of the toughest jobs I have ever had. Some day there may be a way to stop this. All I can do is hope.
    I think women´s worth is on the rise. I was listen to an old blues tune and the guy was singing about how the role of women was changing even back in the 40´s. Let us hope the change continues for the better.

  2. 2 solelyshe November 1, 2006 at 7:34 am

    I can imagine how horrific a job of that nature would be, I couldn’t do it, I’d end up in a corner shaking lol. You must be a strong man.

    I also think it is, but it’s been rising for so long, as you wrote since the 40’s, how long will it take. We’ve come far but I feel it’s unbelievable that it’s taken so long.

  3. 3 mrdeadworry November 2, 2006 at 12:35 am

    I do not know but it seems to be that things are progressing faster than they have in the past so that is a good thing. It may happen in our lifetime it may not time will tell.

  4. 4 solelyshe November 2, 2006 at 1:51 am

    At least we can lead the way for our children.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
October 2006
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,677 hits

©opyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.

