Religion and Women.

Men Really need to learn how to approach a woman. It can be annoying as nothing else when men always do say the wrong things but I guess you can’t blame the men of today; Women have been shoved to the side in the past so this whole essence about women are rather new. (Gosh that makes me angry! Anyway). They need to learn how to treat us women and it is us the women who has the job to teach and inform. It is rather unbelievable that womens sexuality and about everything else with women has been to hushed and tabued in the past – Don’t let it happen again women! For so long too, millions of years, amazed. It MUST be because the world has been so influenced by the God and The Bible since long before DC which preaches that (well we all know); Woman was made from man. Isn’t it pathetic that the men have seen to that this is followed but them selves haven’t been all to wrapped up in that a man should be faithful his wife (as to the bible preach). That’s taking things to heart that one only wants to hear. Our history, our history.. as the human race. And TODAY when most people don’t believe in God or go to church the view of women still haven’t changed much. Why do I think of this and anger myself? 😀 PS. Religion is beautiful, as long as it doesn’t hurt anyone.

*Pours with shaking hands hot water into a cup to make Cappuccino* It’s so cold! When my nose is freezing I have to say NO to winter, delete it! Haha, to much computer for me.

So HOW is a WOMAN suppose to be approached? She leaves signals everywhere but the MAN can’t enterpetate it (see above “religion”). Gentle, with care, as the vornerable creature she is. Perhaps I will write more about it some other time.

7 Responses to “Religion and Women.”


  1. 1 Tingting Rimart November 3, 2006 at 1:47 pm

    uhummm, sounds like you have a bad experience with a man…:-)

  2. 2 solelyshe November 3, 2006 at 1:55 pm

    It’s not about that.

  3. 3 diana November 3, 2006 at 2:34 pm

    Lots of people say the Bible is bad to women but everything I see in the gospels just shows Jesus being so good and loving to women. Kind and gentle and encouraging. It’s true that most men very often forget to behave themselves, but that is like any other sin which they need to be forgiven for. Jesus showed the right way, talking to and encouraging and freeing even those women that the rest of society would never speak to, or would even come to throw stones at.

    The first woman was made from man, but every man after her came from women. She became the mother of all living. Christ bled and died for his bride and men need to see the kind of LOVE that takes.. it’s not about being boss at all, its about serving. Christ SERVED us and through his service to us he became our Lord. It says in Acts, there is nothing human hands can do to serve God, it is by him that we have anything and everything which we have. So if men come to women wanting and expecting to be served without first reducing themselves to the kind of humility Christ did… they’re not doing it like the Bible says at all.

    Thanks for making me think, this was a good post. The title caught my eye and the rest of it was totally worth reading. Sorry this comment got long.

    Love,
    Diana

  4. 4 mrdeadworry November 4, 2006 at 12:22 am

    It strongly depends on which book you hold in your hand at the time you ask that question. The Muslims believe that Christ was another prophet of Allah and we all really worship the same god. What are Man made religions. As far as I can tell they all are. They are all wrote down by man into book form at some time. The English Standard version was commissioned by a King to boost is ascension to that kingdom. That is what most organized religions do. They are used to bolster the political power of those who are in control at the time or want to be. There are a few out there that are not this was such as Buddhism and Hinduism that are not based on such political power grabbing. I am afraid I do not like much of the organized religions of today. You are free to believe what you like and I will not hold you in contempt for it but do not breath your religious fervor on to me. I have no use for it. I try to be the best person I can be and that is all I can do. I do not need you or any ¨man made god¨ to tell me what type of person I should be. What morels I should hold sacred and what person I should love.
    For example in the headlines of today in the USA they have a high level Evangelist who has been trying to push legislation through Colorado´s Legislature that would ban gay marriage. Come to find out he has been hiring a male prostitute for the last two or three years and having sex with him. What kind of nonsense is this? Who is to say one religion is better than the other? Is that for me or you to decide?
    What, because my book says it is the only religion to believe in it must be true? All the religious books of today and the past were written by men, period. Not one of them is unbiased. I have no need for that nonsense and propaganda. And that is all it is. I believe in being good to my neighbor and treating people and the earth with the respect that it and they deserve.
    I am sorry to vent so hard but I have a serious problem with organized religions of the day. Just be good to your fellow man and the world around you and you will be a much happier person. You do not need to use r

  5. 5 solelyshe November 4, 2006 at 2:08 am

    mrdeadworry:

    I wonder how old all these religions are. Especially wondering about the Muslims faith.

    I too believe that it’s wrong to force any religion onto anyone. It should as everything else, come from the heart.

    Hi, diana:

    Having read your comment I feel that ofc we should forgive but forgiving does not mean that we need or should put up with it.

  6. 6 diana November 4, 2006 at 12:03 pm

    well, not putting up with it can be in two ways. either you go and fight with the man who behaved in an unbecoming manner, or you share the truth with them and pray that they would be led out of sin, into God’s holy way. so the second way i am with you 100%, we should forgive but not put up with any kinda silly behaviour! out of love for our neighbours we should not put up with it 🙂

    Diana

  7. 7 solelyshe November 5, 2006 at 12:05 am

    Or the third – Not giving their view power by recognizing it in the matter of actually satisfying their wishes.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,682 hits

Šopyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.

