Purpose of life?

Our existence does not have a meaning. You do not have a purpose and neither do I. Point is, we are here. Just do what ever you see is right with your time here. See all the wonderful things this planet has to offer and value your family and the ones you love. You are lucky to be here to take part of everything, just stop believing you have a purpose. You don’t to the wide truth (freak accident), although you might have one developed throughout what man has made out of our existence. Meaning men before you who’s created this planet to what it is today have led you and everyone to our own faith, that is as big as it gets. You are not a part of no bigger secret that is yet to be figured out.

8 Responses to “Purpose of life?”


  1. 1 tomachfive November 7, 2006 at 5:38 am

    I agree with you when you expressed that most of purposes were made by men and women before us and that we must make the most out of this life by all means necessary. Thought-provoking your ideas are.

  2. 2 November 7, 2006 at 6:03 am

    “That’s the whole meaning of life: not dying! I figured that shit out by myself in the third grade.”

    – George Carlin 😀

  3. 3 solelyshe November 7, 2006 at 8:52 am

    tomachfive:
    Having heard so many theories (a very hot topic) this one came to my mind and to me (at least) is seems to be the most logical one. Thank you!

    ॐ:
    Highly intelligent perhaps.

  4. 4 November 7, 2006 at 9:37 am

    I’m guessing then that if life is a freak accident, then we can do whatever we want with it. For what then is morals and ethics based upon?

  5. 5 solelyshe November 7, 2006 at 10:03 am

    ॐ:
    That’s an odd thought to me. There is still such thing as society. And the fact that we are not animals, so to speak.

  6. 6 whig November 9, 2006 at 2:30 am

    I think we create meaning.

  7. 7 solelyshe November 9, 2006 at 8:31 pm

    Yes, we do. And most of us needs meanings in our lives, we need a purpose.

  8. 8 Jane December 10, 2006 at 7:19 pm

    I am 29 years old and still searching for my purpose in life. I know what I would like to do in life but I haven’t gotten there yet. I hope to get there soon, so I’m working towards it. If I don’t get there, then I think my life would have been a waste. I’m not good at anything but getting along with others even when I don’t want to. That means I’m a soft person. I don’t even know what I like and don’t like at this point in life. I just had my 29th birthday and I am quite depressed about it. I received a musical birthday card with the song Celebration. So I’ve made up my mind to celebrate this last year of my twenties and keep moving forward.


Leave a Reply

Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
November 2006
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,682 hits

©opyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.

