Archive for October 20th, 2006

Protected: I fall upon your strenght.

This content is password protected. To view it please enter your password below:

ENVY

Do you act upon jealousy? Do you have a tendancy for being competative because of envy?
Have the need to be better? Do things that aren’t the act of someone who is
confident with his or her self?

I cannot emphasise how much I dislike a jealous/extreem cometetive behaviour.
I don’t want to be anywhere near it. I am not speaking of an actual
game where the point of the game is to get into first place or win a price.
I’m speaking of daily things. Someone in your presance
which actions speaks of jealousy of you.

It isn’t fun, I’m unhappy by that. I think it’s such a shame. It could have been a great friendship but the envy the person has inside makes it impossible.

“Envy – a sin”

Rambles #2

Stop making everything into big problems. Don’t be a drama queen. Just move on, stop dealing with minor issues.

I needed a break. I been discussing with a friend on MSN and cleaning the apartment at the same time. There is so much to do here and I wish to clean up at least the worst today. Before I go to bed. I really don’t have anything of importance to blog about, just daily matters. My own business.
I am trying to make it  habbit to complain a bit in my journal and then move on in my RL.
It seems to work, actually. Cause I find I don’t dwell, I think I laugh more than I have in a while now.  I need a carpet cleaner.. Lol, I am such a
housewife. No.. no.. Correction, I don’t do household stuff for any man I do it for me, so I’m
my own housewife? Umm.. anyway.

The things we do for love, and out of love.
I truely don’t believe it’s LOVE when we are jealous and hateful, hurt eachother. You may
argue as you please…. For there is only one love, the kind one.

Wish to catch some movie later tonight. I saw a flick on Showtime btw, an asian flick titled “something” and then “evil lake”. If anyone do know the complete title, please do fill me in. I would love to know. The story was great, the effects was awesome. It contained other things than all these asian movies have been about lately. So it was an interesting movie.

To my friend “M”.

The same thing we have gone through so many times.

All that you feel, all that you are thinking.

It ALL, and I mean ALL, leads to ONE door.

Your hiding behind that door and trying your best to not having to see it.
That door is the only way out.

No one can take you under hers or his wings. YOU, yes YOU, have to take those first step BY YOUR SELF.

On the other side of that door is where you will find someone.

Right now you are hiding behind it with blinds over your eyes. Too scared to look at it.
There you are with your pain, going over the same things in your mind and heart.
Let me say, It doesn’t matter what you are thinking or feeling.

That door is there. Behind it you are unhappy.

Be your self, be who are when you speak with me, when we meet. The one you are around friends. No one can like everyone, and we shouldn’t care
about that. That is destructive behaviour. We just need to find someone that we like that
also likes us. To be you.. That is giving people a chance to want more of you. And giving your self a chance to get more that youa re so in need of.

That door, is your only way out.

Get A Life

Why bash people that you assume have no life?

Is my question.

Often used in arguments on the Internet.
“You have no life” or “Get a life”.

First, in situations when someone’s on your case with meaness and won’t leave you alone,. Only assumption there is that they don’t have much of a life, at least not a happy one. And there the “Get a life” frase might do justice.

In other situations for example where one spends a lot of time on the internet, chatting, blogging, what ever it may be. It is ignorant to say “Get a life”; For one reason may be that they find much to explore and enjoy with the internet that at this time in their life they give a lot of time to it. Or they really don’t have a life, then is it right to bash because of they don’t? Maybe they hurt cause they don’t have enough friends, maybe things aren’t going so well in life that at least they find some comfort turning to the net. It isn’t funny and it isn’t something to laugh at. And absolutely not a valid reason to bash. It is you, the basher, that is being ignorant. For not being more understanding, or for liking to put
people down and make people feel bad, for notenjoying the quality of humbleness. It is childish, and one cannot expect so much more out of a person that just haven’t grown up. So children, ignore them… “Grown children” – forgive their ignorance and understnad that it is not you, the person with “no life” that there’s anything wrong with. Some just don’t understand that life has it’s own way with us and that many out there are having problems with that thing.. called life.

Interduck

This is fun 🙂

Source: Interduck.de

Wishlist

I followed up on a tip and checked out this site.

So now these things are on my wishlist.

Continue reading ‘Wishlist’


Welcome

Hi and welcome. This is my journal where I can find a peace of mind. Perhaps teach myself something. I escape here to unwind, cry or complain, or share my joy. Hope you enjoy your stay.

The current mood of mixedpearl at www.imood.com

She

A 27 year old womans attempt to understand herself and the rest of the world. Difficult to explain myself with only a few words, you decide from the words in my journal. I suppose I am trying to find my strength through this so I think I am a bit confused, I'm quite emotional and very loving though I at times may seem very cold.

Additional Info

A rather new blog but not a new blogger. From Swedish decent, this blog will contain both languages.
October 2006
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Keep my net clean.org

map

Donate

Blog Stats

  • 176,925 hits

©opyright Information

Most photos and poetry may not be copied. If you are unsure please do ask me before redistributing.